I heart the Yankovic

When Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” became a huge hit last year, I couldn’t deny it was catchy. But the lyrics? Blergh. And the video? Double blergh.

But bless “Weird Al” Yankovic! He has just released a brilliant parody that not only cleanses this hummable hit of its rapey undertones, but makes every writer and editor, including myself, sigh in contentment.

Mr. Yankovic, I have loved you since “Like a Surgeon” and “Eat it.” Nice to see you again. And P.S: I really admire your dictionary.

Leave a Reply

